fEATURED pRODUCT / gLO mINERALS

Well ladies and gentleman…I have found my new favorite foundation and I want to scream it from the mountaintops. Not really, but this stuff is seriously the jam and so I feel compelled to share it with you. Glo minerals luxe liquid foundation and tinted moisturizer is what’s up.

20131120-110004.jpg

I found about Glo minerals through our great friend at work, Hillary, who used to sell it at her previous salon back in the day. She initially recommended it to me because my skin was breaking out from wearing Makeup Forever for 12 hours a day. I was somewhat skeptical at first due to a not-so-hot trial with bareminerals, but Hillary assured me that this did not even compare. She ordered me some liquid foundation for me to try and I’ve been hooked ever since. Not only does it provide ample coverage for a mineral makeup, it literally feels like nothing is on your skin. If anything… my skin feels softer for having worn it all day long. Even after an 11 hr workday and a couple of cocktails…it still feels like I just applied it. Also, gone are the days when falling asleep in my makeup meant and inevitable pimple or two. I’m hooked on Glo minerals foundation and will not be switching anytime soon. It is available to order online at www.gloprofessional.com.

I’d say their only pitfalls are that you can only buy products online or at specific retailers and that products purchased online are not returnable. It definitely makes choosing the right color foundation a little more stressful than it already is.

Leave a Reply

